A complete AWS Certification Guide

Amazon Web Services, also known as AWS, offers subscription-based cloud services on-demand to individuals and businesses. AWS is the dominant cloud provider. AWS held more than its four closest competitors — combined — in the $70 billion market at the end of Q4 2018.
AWS has become increasingly popular and IT professionals who can use it are in high demand. IT professionals can gain the skills and knowledge they need to use AWS and its services by becoming AWS-certified.
AWS offers a robust certification programme that includes four levels.

This SPOTO AWS certification guide covers AWS certification, recommended training, and career opportunities.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Get started trainingWhat is AWS Certification
AWS certification is a validation of the knowledge and skills required to work with AWS services and its services. There are four levels to the AWS certification path: Associate, Professional, Specialty, Foundational, Associate, Professional, or Professional. The first three levels build on each other. AWS Specialty certs can be used as a standalone certification, but they are more specific and narrow in scope. Professionals who seek to earn a Specialty certification are likely to have already earned other AWS certifications.
AWS recently removed prerequisites from its certification exams due the high amount of crossover between levels. AWS Certified Solutions Architect is available as an Associate and Professional certification. AWS received feedback about exam takers regarding the frustration of earning the Associate certification before the Professional.
AWS now offers recommended knowledge for its certifications. SPOTO recommends that you consider this required knowledge, even though it isn’t directly related to your AWS experience.
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CCP)
The Certified Cloud Practitioner certification is for IT professionals and business professionals who have a basic understanding of AWS. The AWS CCP certification validates candidates’ knowledge and skills.
The basic principles of architecture
Key services and their use cases
AWS model security and compliance
Pricing and billing models

The Certified Cloud Practitioner is a great starting point for AWS Associate certification. It also serves as a valuable resource for project stakeholders who are not technical.
Requirement exam: To earn the Certified Cloud Practitioner certification, you must pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam.
Prerequisites: None.
AWS recommends that candidates have a minimum of six (6) months experience with AWS in any capacity. This could be IT, non-technical or executive-level. AWS recommends that candidates have a basic knowledge of IT.
AWS Associate Certifications
Associate certification is the next step in Amazon AWS certification. This level includes three certifications
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
AWS Certified Developer – Associate
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate

AWS Associate certifications do not require AWS Professional certifications. However, the knowledge and skills gained through Associate certifications can increase your chances of obtaining Professional certification.
AWS recommends that Associate certifications are obtained after one (1) year of experience in solving problems and implementing solutions using AWS Cloud.
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate Certification
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification is for IT professionals in solutions architect roles. Successful completion of the exam demonstrates your ability to design and deploy AWS applications. The AWS Solutions Architect – Associate certification validates a candidate’s knowledge and skills.
Define solutions