A Complete Guide to Certification at Check Points

Check Point is recognized worldwide as a leader in the supply of software and hardware security products. Check Point security certification validates the IT professional’s security management skills using Check Point products. It is a valuable credential that will help you advance in the field IT security.
The Check Point certification path aims to provide IT professionals with the opportunity to demonstrate the skills necessary to secure the internet. The Check Point certification path offers three levels of certification, which are intended to increase the skill set of learners from beginner to expert.
Both the R77- and R80 versions are available for certification. The R77 exams will not be available after September 30, 2019. The core Check Point certifications include:
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Start trainingCheck Point Certified Security Agent R80 (CCSAR80)
Check Point Certified Security Expert R80 (CCSE R80).
Check Point Certified Master R80 (CCSE R80).
Check Point Managed Security Expert R77 – CCSME R77

Pearson VUE administers all Check Point certification exams. Online and in-person exams are available. Although classroom training is not necessary before taking exams, it is highly recommended. Pearson VUE Authorized Testing Centers proctor exams.
The cost of a Check Point certification exam depends on where you live and the exam taken. The CCSA and CCSE exams cost $250 each in the U.S. and the CCSM exam costs $350, according to the Check Point website. Multiple choice exams from Check Point contain up to 90 questions and a time limit of 90 minutes.
There are many ways to prepare for any IT certification. Your study path could include online courses, classroom instruction, or self-study. Although formal training is available at any Check Point Authorized Training Center, (ATC), you do not need to attend classroom instruction in order to pass the tests.
We will discuss a variety of topics related to Check Point certification. We will be discussing individual exams and comparing Check Point to Palo Alto Networks. We help you to understand the benefits of a Check Point certification for your career. We also discuss training options, including those offered through SPOTO. Here’s what’s included.
Check Point Certification Guide
What is Check Point Certification?
Check Point vs. Palo Alto Networks
Check Point Certifications
How much does it cost to become Check Point certified?
Check Point Renewal and Recertification
Check Point Certification Salary and Career Information
Training in Check Point Certification

What is Check Point Certification?
Current transitions in the Check Point certification system are R77 to R80. CCSA, CCSE and CCMSE are the levels for R80. Although there may be confusion between Pearson Vue and Checkpoint websites, those who wish to pursue Check Point certifications should focus on the R80 exams.
Check Point vs. Palo Alto Networks
Managers and procurement personnel are responsible for selecting a security product such as Palo Alto Networks or Check Point. As an IT professional, however, you will have to decide which certification is best for your career and personal needs. Both platforms offer leading solutions for security-conscious enterprises, and both are at the top of their respective categories.
Both certifications have three levels of certification. Both certifications are product-specific and focus on the security offerings of each company. The average salary expectation is $90,000 to $100,000 (USD). Check Point and Palo Alto seem like they are catching up to Cisco in terms of market share.
According to Palo Alto Networks, the Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Administrator certification (PCNSA), demonstrates that the organization is a security administrator.