Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst (CTIA) Cheat Sheet – Blog

The Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst Cheat Sheet (CTIA), is designed to give you a clear view of the key exam sections that are required to be qualified. It is also your information goldmine, with all the necessary tools and resources to pass the exam. Let’s take a look at the exam details first.
Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst: Overview
The EC-Council Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst exam (CTIA) is a specialist-level certification and training that teaches security professionals how they can acquire threat intelligence in an organized way. This credentialing and training program was established by the EC-Council. This course equips professionals with the skills necessary to be able to use threat intelligence in information security. It involves gathering reliable data from many sources, analysing it, producing valuable intelligence and finally disseminating it to the appropriate stakeholders. Organizations strive to improve their defenses, and develop countermeasures, by gathering intelligence about potential attackers’ tactics and techniques (TTP).
Who should take the exam
The Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst Exam is designed for upskilling.
Ethical Hackers are the best place to start.
SOC Professionals are also available.
Also, Threat Intelligence Analysts, Specialists
Additional, Digital Forensic and Malware analysts
Also, Incident Response Team members
Then, Threat Hunters
Individuals in security who want to improve their skills and knowledge in cyber threats.
Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst Exam Objectives:
Before you start your preparations, it is important to be clear about the exam objectives. It is important to review each objective once again before you take the exam. The Certified Intelligence Threat Analyst certificate and program are designed to help you achieve these goals professionally.
To first, enable organisations to be able to prepare and run a threat intelligence program that provides effective advice about unknown threats.
To ensure that the organisation has both proactive and predictive capabilities
To provide data analysis techniques such as Statistical Data Analysis, Structured Data Analysis and Competing Hypotheses to individuals
To provide a platform for sharing operational, tactical, strategic, and technical intelligence.
Finally, providing information for the creation of effective threat intelligence reports.
CTIA Exam Eligibility:
You must either:
TIA training through an accredited EC-Council Partner like iWeek, or iLearn. Upon successful completion of the training program, you will be eligible to take the Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst Exam.
You will need to submit a second application proving at least 2 years of experience in information security.
EC-Council Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst (CTIA) Cheat Sheet
The CTIA test is mandatory for those who are exposed to risk every day. Exam modifications must be made in a way that allows you to pass. We have created a step by step Cheat Sheet to help you learn faster.
1. Go over the Exam Objectives
It is important to have a solid understanding of the test and CTIA certification review. It is important to have a solid understanding of the topics and modules. The official handbook is available on the EC-Council site. This will give you a better understanding of the test. You should also give yourself enough time for each section so you can fully grasp the test content. These are the domains that will be covered in the exam:
– Threat Intelligence: Introduction
Overview of Cyber Threat Intelligence (EC Council Reference:Threat Intelligence for Cybersecurity)
Understanding Threat Intelligence lifecycl